Argentina has conquered the Americas with a River Plate contribution!

  • Share

Franco Armani, Gonzalo Montiel, and Julian Alvarez became champions as members of Argentina’s national team in the historic final against Brazil, at the Maracanã Stadium.

The Argentine national team made history after winning 1-0 against Brazil at the Maracanã Stadium and lifting the Copa America trophy in an unforgettable night. The three River Plate players who were part of the squad are Franco Armani, Gonzalo Montiel (he was in the starting line-up for the final), and Julian Alvarez.

Furthermore, other champion squad members have also played for the Club in the past: German Pezzella, Lucas Martinez Quarta, Exequiel Palacios, and Guido Rodriguez. Regarding the coaching staff, Pablo Aimar was one of Lionel Scaloni’s assistants.