Montiel, Enzo, Nacho, and Borré are part of the dream team The four players were chosen for the 2020 dream team in the survey carried out by Uruguayan newspaper El País.

  • Share

Besides Marcelo Gallardo being chosen as best coach in the Americas for the third time in a row, four River Plate players are part of the dream team. The players chosen are Gonzalo Montiel, Enzo Pérez, Ignacio Fernández (he’s now playing for Atlético Mineiro), and Rafael Borré. It is worth noting that Enzo and Nacho are the only players who were also chosen in the 2019 edition.

Apart from all of them, Franco Armani is also part of the team chosen by the fans after being the most voted goalkeeper.

The starting 11 chosen by journalists from all over the Americas are: Weverton (Palmeiras); Gonzalo Montiel, Lucas Veríssimo (Santos), Gustavo Gómez (Palmeiras), Matías Viña (Palmeiras); Marinho (Santos), Enzo Pérez, Ignacio Fernández, Yeferson Soteldo (Santos); Rony (Palmeiras), and Rafael Borré.